Home > City Government > Boards, Commissions & Committees

Fort Worth Housing Authority

Authority for Creation and Operation

The Housing Authority is a separate unit of government authorized by Chapter 392 of the Local Government Code. (This board is subject to state law regarding the number of board members and length of terms of service and therefore exempt from similar provisions in City ordinances.)


Five members

Method of Appointment

Appointed by the Mayor, in accordance with Chapter 392 and as authorized by resolution adopted by the City Council on January 5, 1938. No Commissioner may be an employee or officer of the City for which the Authority is created.

Term of Office

Two-year staggered terms. All Commissioners shall hold office until their successors are appointed and qualified.

General Powers and Duties

Responsible for the administration of Federal Public Housing in the City of Fort Worth.

Members are not considered to be officers of the City of Fort Worth.

Meeting information can be found at the Fort Worth Housing Authority website.


Place District Original Appointment Term Expires
Zelda Randle 5 Oct. 16, 2014 Jan. 31, 2016
Richard "Dick" Stinson 3 June 7, 2011 Jan. 31, 2015
Terri Attaway 8 April 7, 1998 Jan. 31, 2016
Mark Presswood 4 Nov. 3, 2009 Jan. 31, 2015
Michael Ramirez 9 Oct. 10, 2012 Jan. 31, 2016

Expired terms are holdover positions.

Chairperson: Terri Attaway

Meeting Information

Meets on the third Thursday of each month at 5 p.m. and alternates its meeting places between its central office and the housing complexes.

No meeting dates posted.


Naomi W. Byrne
President and CEO
P.O. Box 430, Ft. Worth, 76101