Menu Skip to Main Content Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies

Boards and Commissions


Authority for Creation and Operation:The Housing Authority is a separate unit of government authorized by Chapter 392 of the Local Government Code. (This board is subject to state law regarding the number of board members and length of terms of service and therefore exempt from similar provisions in City ordinances.)

Composition: Five members.

Method of Appointment: Appointed by the Mayor, in accordance with Chapter 392 and as authorized by resolution adopted by the City Council on January 5, 1938. No Commissioner may be an employee or officer of the City for which the Authority is created.

Terms of Office: Two-year staggered terms. All Commissioners shall hold office until their successors are appointed and qualified.

General Powers and Duties: Responsible for the administration of Federal Public Housing in the City of Fort Worth.

Members are not considered to be officers of the City of Fort Worth.

Meeting Time and Place: Meets on the third Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m. and alternates its meeting places between its central office and the housing complexes. Call Housing Authority (336-2419) for meeting places and times. For meeting agendas, please see the Boards, Commissions and Committees page.

Meeting information can be found at the Fort Worth Housing Authority website.

Present Membership

Place District Original Appointment Term Expires
Zelda Randle 5 10-16-14 01-31-16
Richard "Dick" Stinson 3 06-07-11 01-31-15
Terri Attaway 8 04-07-98 01-31-16
Mark Presswood 4 11-03-09 01-31-15
Michael Ramirez 9 10-10-12 01-31-16

Expired terms are holdover positions.

Chairperson: Terri Attaway
Department Contact: Naomi W. Byrne, President and CEO at (817) 333-3401 (P.O. Box 430, Ft. Worth, 76101)

Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies | Open Data | Subscribe | Media | Employee E-Mail |