Home > Departments > Development Services

Development Services Contact Information

Development Services is only accepting applications, submittals and appointments through our online permitting system (Accela Citizen Access) or by email where applicable. No in-person appointments are allowed and all appointments are to be scheduled through our online appointment system (QLess) or by phone and will be held by phone or virtual meeting. While most services are currently available online, many remain available by phone, email and virtual meetings. Most inspection services will remain the same, however, we’ve begun performing live video inspections for certain permit types. Additional details for permits/applications, submittals, appointments and inspections are posted on the department webpages. These modifications will remain in effect until social distancing orders are lifted from the City of Fort Worth.

For all general questions, please contact customer service at 817-392-2222 or email Development Services.

For phone and web consultations, please locate the appropriate team from each section below for contact information:

Stormwater Development Services (SDS):

All email inquiries related to Stormwater and Floodplain permitting can be sent to us at our continuously-monitored team email address: sds@fortworthtexas.gov.

Meeting Request (hosted via Webex): To request a meeting, send a completed meeting request form to us at sds@fortworthtexas.gov

Stormwater Development Services (SDS) - Stormwater & Floodplain Permitting
Name Phone Email
Jannett Ruiz 817-392-6748 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Cindy Robinson 817-392-7947 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Ron Nason 817-392-5399 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Robin Stevens 817-392-8035 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Saifuddin Ahmed 817-392-2294 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Thanaa Maksimos 817-392-2319 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Erin Storey 817-392-2084 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov
Stephen Nichols 817-392-8731 SDS@fortworthtexas.gov

IPRC:

To request a consultation or post-submittal meeting, please contact your assigned IPRC Project Manager and submit the appropriate executed form. All pre-submittal conference requests are now being processed through Accela. All requests shall be submitted before 12:00pm every Tuesday.

Construction Plan or Construction Package Submittals
Name Phone Email
Paul Chamberlain 817-392-8576 Paul.Chamberlain@fortworthtexas.gov
Accela Citizen Access Inquiries (ACA)
Name Phone Email
Victor V. Toreno Jr. 817-392-7830 Victor.Tornero@fortworthtexas.gov
Construction Plan and Document Reviews, contact your assigned IPRC Project Manager
Name Phone Email
Yogesh Patel 817‐392‐2373 Yogesh.Patel@fortworthtexas.gov
Debbie Willhelm 817‐392‐2481 Debbie.Willhelm@fortworthtexas.gov
Patrick Buckley 817‐392‐2443 Patrick.Buckley@fortworthtexas.gov
Mitchell Holmes 817‐392‐6826 Mitchell.Holmes@fortworthtexas.gov
Khal Jaafari 817‐392‐7872 Khal.Jaafari@fortworthtexas.gov
Fred Ehia 8817‐392‐8424 Fred.Ehia@fortworthtexas.gov

Zoning and Design Review

can be sent to us at our continuously monitored team email address, zoninglanduse@fortworthtexas.gov.
General Questions
Name Phone Email
Arty Wheaton-Rodriguez 817-392-6226 Arturo.Wheaton-Rodriguez@fortworthtexas.gov
Lynn Goforth 817-392-2513 Lynn.Goforth@fortworthtexas.gov
Historic Preservation
Name Phone Email
Murray Miller 817-392-8574 Murray.Miller@fortworthtexas.gov
Justin Newhart 817-392-8037 Justin.Newhart@fortworthtexas.gov
Downtown Design
Name Phone Email
Sevanne Steiner 817-392-8012 Sevanne.Steiner@fortworthtexas.gov
Urban Design District
Name Phone Email
Laura Voltman 817-392-8015 Laura.Voltmann@fortworthtexas.gov
Board of Adjustment
Name Phone Email
Beth Knight 817-392-8190 Beth.Knight@fortworthtexas.gov

Plan Exam:

All email inquiries related to Building, Mechanical, Plumbing or Electrical Review can be sent to us at your plans examiner assigned to your project or to a staff member listed below:

If you need information specifically about a review comment on a building permit, sign permit or urban forestry review, please refer to your Comments and Conditions from Accela Automation to obtain the contact information for your assigned reviewer.

Plan Examiners
Name Phone Email
Gabi Singleton 817-392-8093 Gabrielle.Singleton@fortworthtexas.gov
Rodney Brown 817-392-2605 Rodney.Brown@fortworthtexas.gov
Leigh Moreno 817-392-8458 Leigh.Moreno@fortworthtexas.gov
Mitch Kiowski 817-392-2857 Mitch.Kiowski@fortworthtexas.gov
Anthony Munoz 817-392-7822 Anthony.Munoz@fortworthtexas.gov
Marie Hughes 817-392-2728 Johnnie.Hughes@fortworthtexas.gov
Estella Alvarez-Reynoso 817-392-6288 Estella.Alvarez-Reynoso@fortworthtexas.gov
Ana Alvarez 817-392-2322 Ana.Alvarez@fortworthtexas.gov
Janie Grantham 817-392-8133 San.Grantham@fortworthtexas.gov
Charlie Grantham 817-392-6128 Charles.Grantham@fortworthtexas.gov
Don Guy 817-392-2590 Don.Guy@fortworthtexas.gov
Tim Dixon 817-392-2607 Timothy.Dixon@fortworthtexas.gov
Jonathan Gause 817-392-7902 Jonathan.Gause@fortworthtexas.gov
Expedited Plan Review
Name Phone Email
Ann Nace 817-392-2301 Ann.Nace@fortworthtexas.gov
Jeff Green 817-392-2827 Jeffrey.S.Green@fortworthtexas.gov
Michael Still 817-392-2801 Michael.Still@fortworthtexas.gov
David Heiliger 817-392-2823 David.Heiliger@fortworthtexas.gov
Monica LaFitte 817-392-2806 Monica.Lafitte@fortworthtexas.gov
CJ Patton 817-392-2302 Christopher.Patton@fortworthtexas.gov
General Questions, Manager/Supervisor
Name Phone Email
Evan Roberts 817-392-7843 Evan.Roberts@fortworthtexas.gov
Cody Hughes 817-392-2867 Cody.Hughes@fortworthtexas.gov

Transportation Review:

Access Management, Site Plan Review
Name Phone Email
Mirian Spencer 817-392-8702 Mirian.Spencer@fortworthtexas.gov
Traffic Study Review
Name Phone Email
Tom Simerly 817-392-6892 Tom.Simerly@fortworthtexas.gov
IPRC Trafic Comments
Name Phone Email
Aaron Long 817-392-7818 Edward.Long@fortworthtexas.gov
General Traffic Questions, Plan and Related Variance
Name Phone Email
Michael Arthaud 817-392-6597 Michael.Arthaud@fortworthtexas.gov

Contract Management:

Community Facility Agreements (CFA) & Unified Sign or Maintenance Agreements
Name Phone Email
Jennifer Ezernack 817-392-2737 Jennifer.Ezernack@fortworthtexas.gov
Evelyn Roberts 817-392-2025 Evelyn.Roberts@fortworthtexas.gov
CFA Closeouts/Reconciliations/Encroachments/SWFMAss
Name Phone Email
Nathan Benson 817-392-2053 Nathan.Benson@fortworthtexas.gov
817-392-2053 General Questions, Manager
Name Phone Email
Laurie Lewis 817-392-2600 Laurie.Lewis@fortworthtexas.gov

Project Facilitation:

Pre-Development Conferences
Name Phone Email
Jasmin Correa 817-392-1732/td Jasmin.Correa@fortworthtexas.gov
Michelle Reynolds 817-392-8423 Marguerite.Reynolds@fortworthtexas.gov
Stephen Murray 817-392-2883 Stephen.Murray@fortworthtexas.gov
Helina Minkah 817-392-8193 Helina.Sarkodie-Minkah@fortworthtexas.gov
Miranda Sanchez 817-392-8602 Miranda.MezaSanchez@fortworthtexas.gov
General Questions, Manager
Emilio Sanchez 817-392-2776 Emilio.Sanchez@fortworthtexas.gov

Strategic Operations:

Transportation Impact Fees
Name Phone Email
Julie Westerman 817-392-2776 Julie.Westerman@fortworthtexas.gov
Accela
Name Phone Email
Misty Leeper 817-392-2732 Misty.Leeper@fortworthtexas.gov
General Questions, Manager/Supervisor
Name Phone Email
Leo Mantey 817-392-2561 Leonard.Mantey@fortworthtexas.gov
Sonnie LaForce 817-392-2303 Sonnie.LaForce@fortworthtexas.gov

Planning & Annexation

Name Phone Email
Mary Elliott, Planning Manager 817-392-7844 Mary.Elliott@fortworthtexas.gov
Stuart Campbell, Senior Planner 817-392-2412 Stuart.Campbell@fortworthtexas.gov
Alex Parks,Senior Planner 817-392-2638 Alexander.Parks@fortworthtexas.gov
Lindsay Mesa, Planner 817-392-8045 Leonard.Mantey@fortworthtexas.gov
Vacant PLanner 817-392-XXXX
Diana Lopez, Planning Assistant 817-392-2248 Diana.Lopez@fortworthtexas.gov
Leo Valencia, (Annexation)Senior Planner 817-392-2497 Leo.Valencia@fortworthtexas.gov

News


Current Wait Times

As of April 8, 2020, there will be no walk-in appointments. All appointments will be online, by phone and email only. Residents may still schedule appointments in the QLess appointment system. Development Services Support will contact the customer via phone to hold the online appointment. There will be no person to person appointments until further notice.

Please click the link below to "schedule an appointment" or see the contact information to schedule an appointment via phone or email.

Please call 817-392-2222 for all general inquiries.

Schedule a time for
phone or Webex appointment.

Enter online permitting

Service Wait Time
Wait times currently unavailable

Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Contact

Customer Service:
817-392-2222
Email Customer Service

Address:
City Hall, Lower Level
200 Texas St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102

View more contact information »

Guides

Accommodations & Accessibility

Accommodations are available for residents who have accessibility requirements. To learn more about accessibility accommodations available from the City of Fort Worth, visit the Accessibility page or request an accommodation due to disability.