City Government > District 5

City Council District 5

Gyna Bivens (District 5)

Gyna Bivens

Councilmember Gyna Bivens was elected to the District 5 seat in June 2013. She serves as president and executive director of North Texas Leaders and Executives Advocating Diversity, a consortium of major employers in North Texas whose chief executive officers seek to increase diversity in their managerial ranks.

Read more »

District Map

View all districts on the zoning map.

Around the district



Lake Arlington Lift Station Force Main Project Meeting: 6 p.m. Jan. 23, 2020; Tarrant County College Opportunity Center, 5901 Fitzhugh Ave.

Opening Doors to Homeownership: 10 a.m. Jan. 25, 2020; Sweet Home Baptist Church, 5225 Ramey Ave.

Ramey Avenue Street Maintenance Project Meeting: 10 a.m. Feb. 1, 2020; Sweet Home Baptist Church, 5225 Ramey Ave.

Valentine's Day Ball at Eugene McCray Community Center: 11 a.m. Feb. 7, 2020; Eugene McCray Community Center, 4932 Wilbarger.

Contact Information

District 5 Office
200 Texas St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Telephone: 817-392-8805
Fax: 817-392-6187

District Director:
Sandi Breaux