Menu Skip to Main Content Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies

City Government > District 5

City Council District 5

Gyna Bivens (District 5)

Gyna Bivens

Councilmember Gyna Bivens was elected to the District 5 seat in June 2013. She serves as president and executive director of North Texas Leaders and Executives Advocating Diversity, a consortium of major employers in North Texas whose chief executive officers seek to increase diversity in their managerial ranks.

Read more »

District Map

View all districts on the zoning map.



Floodplain Committee Meeting: 1 p.m. Aug. 4, 2015; Hazel Harvey Peace Center for Neighborhoods, 818 Missouri Ave.

Contact Information

District 5 Office
1000 Throckmorton St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Telephone: 817-392-8805
Fax: 817-392-6187

Council aide:
Cynthia Triche

Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies | Subscribe | Media | Employee E-Mail