City Government > District 7

City Council District 7

Dennis Shingleton (District 7)

Dennis Shingleton

Dennis Shingleton was sworn in as a member of the City Council on July 12, 2011. A graduate of Duquesne University with both a Bachelor’s and a Master’s of Science degrees, Shingleton received his MBA from TCU.

Read more »

District Map

View all districts on the zoning map.

Around the district



North Animal Care & Control Facility Project Meeting: 7 p.m. March 4, 2019; Northwest Branch Library, 6228 Crystal Lake Drive.

North Park Master Plan Project Meeting: 7 p.m. March 7, 2019; Northpark YMCA, 9100 N. Beach St.

Contact Information

District 7 Office
200 Texas St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Telephone: 817-392-8807
Fax: 817-392-6187

District Director:
Sami Roop