Menu Skip to Main Content Library Home Page |  Search the Library Catalog |  My Library Account | LocationsContact Us

Home

 

Holiday Hours

The Fort Worth Library will observe the following holiday schedule for 2016 - 2017:

Thanksgiving

All libraries except BOLD and COOL will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2016. BOLD and COOL will be open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Patrons will be unable to return items after 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2016.

All libraries and book drops will be closed Thursday, Nov. 24, and Friday, Nov. 25, 2016. Regular hours will resume on Saturday, Nov. 26, 2016.

There will be no items due on Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25, and patrons will be unable to return items after 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 23. Book drops will reopen when the libraries reopen on Saturday, Nov. 26.

Christmas

All libraries except BOLD and COOL will be open from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016. BOLD and COOL will be open from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Patrons will be unable to return items after 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016.

The Central Library and its book drop will be closed on Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016.

All libraries and book drops will be closed Monday, Dec. 26, 2016. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016.

There will be no items due on Sunday, Dec. 25 and Monday, Dec. 26, 2016, and patrons will be unable to return items after 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016. Book drops will reopen when the libraries reopen on Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016.

New Year’s

All libraries except BOLD and COOL will be open from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016. BOLD and COOL will be open from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Patrons will be unable to return items after 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016.

The Central Library and its book drop will be closed on Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017.

All libraries and book drops will be closed Monday, Jan. 2, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017.

There will be no items due on Sunday, Jan. 1 and Monday, Jan. 2, 2017, and patrons will be unable to return items after 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016. Book drops will reopen when the libraries reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Jan. 16, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017.

All book drops except Central will close at 6 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017. Central’s book drop will close at 5 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017. The book drops will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2017 when the branch reopens. No items will be able to be returned while the book drops are closed.

Easter Sunday

All libraries will be closed on Sunday, April 16, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Monday, April 17, 2017.

Memorial Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, May 29, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, May 30, 2017.

Independence Day

All libraries will be closed on Tuesday, July 4, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Wednesday, July 5, 2017.

Labor Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Sept. 4, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017.

Last updated: Dec. 21, 2016

City of Fort Worth Homepage | Library Homepage | Locations | Web Policies | Contact Us