Home > Departments > Library

 

Holiday Hours

The Fort Worth Library will observe the following holiday schedule for 2019:

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Jan. 21, 2019.

April 21st

All libraries will be closed on Sunday, April 21, 2019.

Memorial Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, May 27, 2019.

Independence Day

All libraries will be closed on Thursday, July 4, 2019.

Labor Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Sept. 2, 2019.

Thanksgiving

Monday, November 25 & Tuesday, November 26
Cambridge Court will be open 9 - 6 p.m.
All other libraries will be open their normal hours.

Wednesday, November 27
BOLD, Cambridge Court and COOL will be open 9 - 3 p.m.
All other libraries will be open 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29
All libraries will be closed.

Christmas

Cambridge Court:
Cambridge Court will be closed December 23 - December 27.

Christmas Eve:
BOLD and COOL will be open 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
All other libraries will be open 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Christmas Day:
All libraries will be closed.

The Fort Worth Library will observe the following holiday schedule for 2020:

New Year’s

Monday, December 30
Cambridge Court will be open 9 - 6 p.m.
All other libraries will be open their normal hours.

New Year’s Eve:
Cambridge Court is closed.
BOLD and COOL will be open 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
All other libraries will be open 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

New Year’s Day:
All libraries will be closed.

Thursday, January 2 & Friday, January 3
Cambridge Court will be open 9 - 6 p.m.
All other libraries will be open their normal hours.

Last updated: Aug. 16, 2019