Home > Departments > Library

 

Holiday Hours

The Fort Worth Library will observe the following holiday schedule for 2017 - 2018:

Thanksgiving

All libraries except BOLD and COOL will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017. BOLD and COOL will be open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. All book drops will close at this time as well.

All libraries and book drops will be closed Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017, and Friday, Nov. 24, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017, and book drops will reopen at that time. No items will be due during the time the book drops are closed.

Christmas

The Central Library will be closed on Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017. All libraries will be closed Monday, Dec. 25, 2017. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017.

All book drops will be closed at 6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 23, and reopen at normal operating hours on Tuesday, Dec. 26. No items will be due during the time the book drops are closed.

New Year’s

All libraries will be closed Monday, Jan. 1, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018.

With the exception of the Central Library (which is open Sunday, Dec. 31) all books drops will be closed at 6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 30, and reopen at normal operating hours on Tuesday, Jan. 2. Central’s book drop will be closed at 5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 31. No items will be due during the time the book drops are closed.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Jan. 15, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018.

With the exception of the Central Library (which is open Sunday, Jan. 14) all books drops will be closed at 6 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 13, and reopen at normal operating hours on Tuesday, Jan. 16. Central’s book drop will be closed at 5 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 14. No items will be due during the time the book drops are closed.

Easter

The Central Library will be closed on Sunday, April 1, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Monday, April 2, 2018.

Memorial Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, May 28, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, May 29, 2018.

Independence Day

All libraries will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Thursday, July 5, 2018.

Labor Day

All libraries will be closed on Monday, Sept. 3, 2018. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018.

Last updated: Nov. 13, 2017