Home > Departments > Library



Public libraries in Fort Worth, Benbrook, Burleson, Haltom City, Keller, Richland Hills, and Watauga belong to the MetrOPAC consortium. This consortium was formed by Inter-local Agreements among the cities that let their residents use the libraries in the other cities. You can find books, DVDs, and other materials held by any of these libraries by searching the catalog.

Your library card from one MetrOPAC library will be honored at all the other MetrOPAC libraries. You may check out materials owned by any of these libraries, put holds on them, and return them to any of the libraries. Fort Worth Library Online Databases (except TexShare) and Digital Downloads (eBooks, video, eAudiobooks) may be accessed by Fort Worth Library cardholders only.

Loan periods and restrictions, renewal policies, fines, and fees are governed by the library that owns the material, so be sure to check the due-dates!

You must also renew and update your library card at your own library.

For more information, contact any of the MetrOPAC libraries.

Last updated: Jan. 22, 2015