Home > Departments > Library

 

Spanish Conversation Classes

East Berry

Workplace Spanish for Beginners

This class is designed for adults who know very little or no Spanish. Although any adult is welcome to attend the class, it is specifically designed for adults who wish to learn Spanish for the purpose of using it in the workplace. The class covers basic grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary, commonly used verbs, and everyday concepts. In order to maximize the benefits of attending this class, students will need to devote time outside of class to practicing and reviewing material learned in class. The class has two levels each with six lessons.

Level 1

  • Saturday, July 27: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 1)
  • Saturday, Aug. 3: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 2)
  • Saturday, Aug. 10: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 3)
  • Saturday, Aug. 17: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 4)
  • Saturday, Aug. 24: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 5)
  • Saturday, Aug. 31: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 6)

Level 2

  • Saturday, September 7: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 7)
  • Saturday, September 14: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 8)
  • Saturday, September 21: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 9)
  • Saturday, September 28: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 10)
  • Saturday, October 5: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 11)
  • Saturday, October 12: 10 - 11 a.m. (Lesson 12)

East Regional

Spanish Conversation Group

Please come join us for our all-level Spanish conversation group. For more information, please call 817-392-5550.

Class Schedule

eSkills

Spanish Language Class

These classes are free and open to the general public. The class covers basic grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary, commonly used verbs, and everyday concepts. For more information about class details, please call 817-392-5470.

Class Schedule

Last updated: Sept. 6, 2019