Departments > Municipal Court

Court Locations

View Court Payment Centers in a larger map

Mailing Address

Fort Worth Municipal Court
1000 Throckmorton St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


A.D. Marshall Public Safety & Courts Building

1000 Throckmorton St.

Courts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

  • Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
    Walk-in dockets are conducted between 8:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. or between 1:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Southwest Municipal Court

3741 S.W. Loop 820 (southeast of the Trail Lake Drive intersection)

Courts 8 and 9

  • Monday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Tuesday-Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed
  • Note: 24-hour payment dropbox located in court drive-thru lane. Payments for Parent Contributing and Failure to Attend cases are now accepted at this location.

Court in the Community

The Court in the Community initiative will bring the court to the community through a mobile court visiting multiple locations throughout the city. These visits occur periodically throughout the year. During February, Court in the Community dates are available as part of Warrant Forgiveness Month.