Menu Skip to Main Content Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies

Tour de Fort Worth

 

Get ready for the long haul: the 2013 Tour de Fort Worth kicks off June 29.

Tour de Fort Worth is Mayor Betsy Price's annual event aimed at giving seasoned cyclists a chance to experience many different parts of the city from the best seat around—a bicycle seat.

Rides will be approximately 21 miles long, and there will be two pace groups at each ride:

  • 13-16 miles per hour
  • 17+ miles per hour

Make sure your bicycle is in working order prior to the ride, and bring your own tools for flat repair.

Register and log your Tour de Fort Worth miles at FitWorth365.org and you may win an iPad, iPad Mini or Kindle Fire courtesy of RadioShack.

2013 Ride Schedule

  • Saturday, June 29:
    8 a.m., Police and Fire Memorial, north end of Trinity Park along Seventh Street.
  • Sunday, June 30:
    7 a.m., Art Cowsen Trailhead, 7500 Memorial Oak, Benbrook.
  • Monday, July 1:
    7 a.m., Hoffbrau, 1712 S University Drive.
  • Tuesday, July 2:
    6 p.m., Gateway Park—meet at Fort Woof.
  • Wednesday, July 3:
    7 a.m., TCC Trailhead, 300 Trinity Campus Circle.
  • Thursday, July 4:
    Rest Day.
  • Friday, July 5:
    7 a.m., Hoffbrau, 1712 S University Drive.
  • Saturday, July 6:
    7 a.m., Bicycles Inc Arlington, 5739 SW Green Oaks Blvd, Arlington.
  • Sunday, July 7:
    7 a.m., The Mayor’s Triathlon, YMCA, 512 Lamar St. 
  • Monday, July 8:
    7 a.m., Gateway Park—meet at Fort Woof.
  • Tuesday, July 9:
    6 p.m., Chat Room, 1263 W Magnolia Ave.
  • Wednesday, July 10:
    7 a.m., TCC Trailhead, 300 Trinity Campus Circle.
  • Thursday, July 11:
    6 p.m., Benbrook YMCA, 1899 Winscott Road —meet in parking lot on west side of building.
  • Friday, July 12:
    7 a.m., Hoffbrau, 1712 S University Drive.
  • Saturday, July 13:
    No Tour de Fort Worth ride scheduled.
    Ride on your own or join the Base Ride.
  • Sunday, July 14: 
    Rest Day.
  • Monday, July 15:
    7 a.m., Art Cowsen Trailhead, 7500 Memorial Oak, Benbrook.
  • Tuesday, July 16:
    6 p.m., Chat Room, 1263 W Magnolia Ave.
  • Wednesday, July 17:
    7 a.m., TCC Trailhead, 300 Trinity Campus Circle.
  • Thursday, July 18:
    6 p.m., Bicycles Inc., 5125 Granbury Road.
  • Friday, July 19:
    7 a.m., Gateway Park—meet at Fort Woof.
  • Saturday, July 20: 
    8 a.m., Art Cowsen Trailhead, 7500 Memorial Oak, Benbrook.
  • Sunday, July 21:
    7:30 a.m., Central Market Tour de Fort Worth Finale, 4651 West Freeway.

More information

Take a bike to work? Know the rules for bike commuting.

Learn how to stay safe while biking on the road on BikeTexas.org.

Learn how Fort Worth is becoming more bike friendly with BikeFW.

Staff Contact:
MaryAnn Means
817-392-6214

Sponsored by: radio shack  radio shack  radio shack  Central%20Marketlogo

Tour de Fort Worth logo design donated by JWrightMedia LLC

Home | Contact Us | Jobs | Departments | Policies | Subscribe | Media | Employee E-Mail |
All-America City LogoDigital City Winner